Distorted models

Hello everyone.

I have a huge problem in DAZ Studio 4.9. I'm kind of new to this software, been using it for about 2 months now. The problem concerns my models. For example, lets take Annelies for Olympia 7. In the product description she looks like this: 

But when I add her to my scene her 3D model looks really distorted, like this:

Nose, jaw and lips are totally off. Well, everything is off. Is this normal, guys? Should I manually fix every model (because this problem applies to lots of my models, mostly Genesis 3) after adding it to my scene? Or should I consider reinstalling everything? Thank you for your help..

Comments

• It looks as if there is another morph loading with a value of one. Load the base Genesis 3 female and, assuming that isn't in the default sahpe, go to the Parameters pane and click on the Currently Used group label on the left - what is listed in the right half of the pane?

• 3desire3desire Posts: 2

Thank you Richard for quick response. Yes, you were right, there are 3 morphs (body and head) applied on load... I don't know why it is happening, but after zeroing them everything looks normal, thank you!

Is there a way to change that DAZ behaviour? Do I have to reset those morphs manually on every load?

• fastbike1fastbike1 Posts: 4,077

Thst's not Studio behavior per. se. That's typically bad behavior on the part of a product, seems to happen often with free morphs or characters. Much less to never with products from experienced PA's. I forget the permanent solution, but Richard will probably be back to explain. If you can identify the product that the morphs were from, you can either delete it permanently, or try to delete then reinstall to see if that fixes the issue. Or wait for Richard.

• If you list the morphs that are set (and shouldn't be - Navel and Mouth Realism are meant to be on by default) then we may be able to figure out the issue and perhaps get it fixed (if you want access to the problem shape).