Peek-a-boo... Wha'd I miss?

So...

It's been awhile. I haven't been around since the birth of Genesis 2 and I HAVE NO IDEA what's what anymore. I'm an oldie newbie or something...

Anyway...

Where would I start now?

Comments

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,367

Welcome back.

We are now on the 8 series - don't panick you haven't missed that much.

Due to some confusion over the numbering issue daz went from Genesis 3 with Victoria 7, Michael 7 etc to Genesis 8 and Victoria and Micheal 8 etc.

DS now has Iray as a renderer as well as 3delight and very recently dforce dynamics was introduced.

• FSMCDesignsFSMCDesigns Posts: 12,722

Welcome back!! Lots has happened since Genesis 2 came out, I guess you should probably start out with DS 410, Iray and Genesis 8, Genesis 3 was/is great, but if you are starting fresh might as well go with the latest and Daz standard

• Hey! Thanks. Ok... I will check that out! Iray, eh? OK, cool.

OMG!! My libraries... So.. Not.. Looking... Forward... to that!

• IceDragonArtIceDragonArt Posts: 12,548

Welcome back!

• JOdelJOdel Posts: 6,281

Newest version of Studio includes support for dForce. Studio finally gets a dynamic system that doesn't require a major outlay of 3rd party software licensing to be able to turn a plane into a tablecloth. And works on Poser dynamic stuff too, usually.

• 3Diva3Diva Posts: 11,303

Welcome back! If you have any questions feel free to ask. I've only been around for a little over a year and a half but this community has been amazingly helpful and has taught me a TON! There has almost always been quick, friendly, and easy to understand answers to my questions. You're in good hands, so don't be shy if you have questions. :)

• PedroCPedroC Posts: 194

Welcome back!. My first advice, if you accept them: