Textures not showing in content library.

Hey. I have been trying to use some clothes which I have downloaded from ShareCG. I have added the unzipped information to my content library. The objects are fine - they are being imported with no problems, and they appear in my Daz 3D content library.

However, none of the textures are showing up, whether I use import or the content library! Please help.

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,580

Do you have a link to the item?  It may be that the item doesn't come with material presets, or has been packaged incorrectly.

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 99,416

What format is the item in? If it's Poser format then you should not be seeing the literal object (OBJ) files.

• AeonmoonAeonmoon Posts: 53
    edited May 2016

While I am relatively new with Daz Studio, here are my typical steps to add new products from other platforms.

The first steps (0a and 0b) all depends on how you wish to organize your content

(Daz Studio 4.8, Windows 7)

0a) Copy all the files into the root directory as usual. Data merges into Data, Runtime merges into Runtime, et cetera.

0b) Make a folder called "ShareCG", or something like that, inside the root directory where you copy the folder with your ShareCG files. It is useful to have all external products sorted decently. This folder is useful to right-click from Daz to "create a product...".

----------------------------------------------

1) Go into Daz Studio. Select the folder with the files you have in mind and 'create product'. I suggest to call all ShareCG products something similar, for example "XSCG_Product_name". By this naming convention, you will find all of them under "x", where not a lot of other products reside. (X is easily remembered as in 'external products') Also your SCG products will line up nicely by each other so you can separate them from your Daz content.