Hex Begginer - Unable to Save Files

Hi everybody. I am new to Hexagon, so far it's great.

One huge issue I have, is when I am trying to save or export any model - even just a simple cube, it says: save failed

I am attaching a screenshot of the note I get when I am trying to save.

Tried to save in different folders and it didn't work as well.

Anybody has any idea what I can do?

Comments

• AscaniaAscania Posts: 1,838

Try using a path that's not filled with non-latin characters.

• What kind of folder name is that?

What kind of folder name is that?

One that Hexagon can't deal with.

• Hi, thanks for the answer. It's not a folder - it's my user that has non-english characters. I changed it to english - and it didn't help at all - hexagon still uses the old username. I guess I need to uninstall it and reinstall - and try to delete all the old files from my computer and database. if you have any advice, let me know.

What do you mean "uses the old one"? Do you not know how to navigate to a different folder?

• Hello everybody. Hope I am posting this in the right place. I'll try to explain it shortly:

new to Daz 3d. Installed it mainly for using Hexagon.

Unable to save anything when using Hexagon (even a simple cube). Someone in Hexagon forum suggested the reason for this is that the path Hexagon uses, when I try saving, contains non latin characters.

Unfortunately those non latin characters come from my Windows username, not from any specific folder.

Changed my Windows username to English - didn't help. Hexagon still uses my old non-latin username. Tried uninstalling and reinstalling Daz+Hexagon using DIM. didn't help either.

Anyway to really delete every trace of Daz from my computer and install freshly? or any way to change the path Hexagon is using when I'm trying to save?

I really appreciate your help. Attached a screenshot of the error message.

Screenshot 2018-11-13 14.55.49.png
    1920 x 1080 - 172K
  • Merged threads

• Ascania said: