Converting Daz Props to Poser

I'm trying to convert several Daz props to Poser pp2 files using the Winterbrose PP2 exporter, but even though I follow the instructions precisely, I always get an error message saying that the prop could not be created. Unfortunately, the pop-up window for the log file disappears so quickly I can't read it, so I have no idea what the specific error is, and there is no information in the manual about what to do if your prop is not created successfully. I tried reaching out to Winterbrose support and got no reply, so now I'm opening it up to the Daz community at large. Does anyone know what I can do to fix this problem? Or is there another way to create pp2 files I can try? 

Comments

• PerttiAPerttiA Posts: 9,293

Have you checked what the logfile says?

• Help>Troubleshooting>View Log File

• kiva_1594db78kiva_1594db78 Posts: 6
    edited February 2021

Richard Haseltine said:

Help>Troubleshooting>View Log File

Thanks, Richard! I'm somewhat new to Daz and couldn't find the log file. Here's what it said about the error:

2021-02-10 12:41:20.781 WARNING: Script Error: Line 449

2021-02-10 12:41:20.781 WARNING: TypeError: Result of expression 'Mat.findPropertyByLabel( "Ambient Color" )' [null] is not an object.

2021-02-10 12:41:20.781 WARNING: Stack Trace:

<anonymous>()@C:/Users/Public/Documents/My DAZ 3D Library/Scripts/PP2 Exporter DS4+/PP2 Exporter 2-1a.dsa:449

2021-02-10 12:41:20.846 Error in script execution: C:/Users/Public/Documents/My DAZ 3D Library/Scripts/PP2 Exporter DS4+/PP2 Exporter 2-1a.dsa

Post edited by kiva_1594db78 on
  • If you look in the Editor tab of the Surfaces pane, with the object selected, what shader does it say is applied when you select the item from the list on the left of the pane?