UltraSceneryXT - large terrain/landscape generator

Comments

• This is my first time posting on the forum, but I wanted to let Howie have a heads up.  I just submitted a ticket because fully installing UltraSceneryXT causes my DazStudio to quit. This is a copy of what I put in the ticket.

"When I try to install UltraSceneryXT I have a problem.  When using the Install Manager, DazStudio will quit if UltraSceneryXT for DAZ Studio 4.5+ (Mac 64-bit) is installed.  If I uninstall that with the Manager, then DazStudio opens as normal.  The UltraSceneryXT - Expansive Landscape System part installs without problem.  Then I tried manually downloading the zip files from my product library to see if I could install that way. The  84924_UltraSceneryXTforDAZStudio45Mac64bit_1.0.0.16_ds.zip unzips into an application that I think is supposed to install the part that is causing problems through the Install Manager, but when I try to run the application I get a message that I don't have permission to open the application, even though it's my computer and I am the administrator.  Trying to change permissions has no affect.  I know Howie develops on a Mac, so this should be working for my computer as well.  I have the original UltraScenery and never had a problem with it. (Also, this originally happened with DazStudio 4.15 but then I upgraded to DazStudio 4.20 and still had the problem, so I don't think it's the version of DazStudio that is any problem.)"

I really hope they can find a solution soon, because I was really excited for this product.  I love Howie's UltraScenery which I use for all my rendrs that need a complex landscape.

• DaventakiDaventaki Posts: 1,621

My first go with USXT, love it! 

I am having issues with trees being in the water though.  This is one of the presets but if I change settings and create my own look I end up with trees in the water.  I haven't figured out how to stop it from doing that.

USXT copy.jpg
    1500 x 1021 - 2M