Your oldest picture

NGartplayNGartplay Posts: 2,794
edited December 2022 in Bryce Discussion

I just copied my Bryce folder to my external hard drive and found that a lot of my missing first imges are on the hard drive already.  I didn't save the br5 files unfortunately.  My very oldest picture is from a free copy of Bryce 4 or 5 (unpurchased?).  What is your oldest Bryce work?  Please post it here.

Post edited by NGartplay on

Comments

• NGartplayNGartplay Posts: 2,794

Doesn't have to be the very first picture, just one from long ago.

• HoroHoro Posts: 10,069
    edited December 2022

I started 3D-ing with TerraGen, then I purchased Bryce 5 from Corel. I setup a local website for my images to keep my "artwork" (and also photographs) with texts. Here is my very first Bryce entry with the original text.

Very First

0010: This is my very first try with Bryce 5. I put an isle in an infinite sea, added two standard trees from the library and made the sun visible and large. This is a soothing image indeed -- so much of it, that it is actually a complete Kitsch.

This picture wins the "Save Bryce Petition Ultra-Mini Contest" from Bryce5.com.

Bryce5

I signed the petition as 1919 person.

Bryce5 was bought by DAZ3D on 23. June 2004 as Foleypro announced on 30. June 2004. Ian Deak commented on 7. July 2004, that the petition is not valid anymore.

p0010wc.jpg
    800 x 600 - 54K
    p0010a.jpg
    800 x 640 - 132K
    Post edited by Horo on

NGartplay - very nice old picture, probably made with Bryce 4. Pity you don't have the sources anymore.

Horo, I'm impressed.  The landscape is very peaceful and pretty too.  You had talent for it back then.  The petition is excellent.  Wish that I'd known about it back then.

I used some of Foley Pro's 2D trees in an image and he happened to see it.  He said that he was surprised that anyone still had and used them.  I was thrilled that he mentioned it as I was just starting out.

Thanks for sharing.

edited December 2022