A couple of Qs Bryce Newbie;)

AllegraAllegra Posts: 405
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Hope someone can help with this problem....I've imported my 2D pic into Bryce, one pic on black background and saved as jpg, and another as a negative but all I'm getting is a solid square...I know it's probably something simple but I can't work it out.

I've tried it before and it works with the stock tiffs...should I be saving as a tiff?

Also...bear in mind I'm a 2 day newbie....now I can't find how to rotate wireframes...I had it, but probably pressed something in my enthusiasm for Bryce;)

TIA

Comments

• TrishTrish Posts: 2,625
    edited December 2013

first Welcome to Bryce and our forum....please feel free to hang out ask questions we will help anyway we can... Here you go click on edit ...then here is your control...hope this helps.....Are you bringing your picture in through LEO????see second picture....

leo.png
    818 x 102 - 84K
    rotate.jpg
    709 x 362 - 82K
    Post edited by Trish on
  • HoroHoro Posts: 10,526
    edited December 2013

@Shanina - to import pictures, create a surface to hold it. In Create mode, click on Leo (the golden man), the Picture Library opens. Click on an empty square, then load your picture. It will have the correct aspect ratio.

leo2.jpg
    626 x 472 - 67K
    leo.jpg
    846 x 120 - 23K
    Post edited by Horo on
  • Eva1Eva1 Posts: 1,249
    edited December 1969

Hi Shanina, you might like to check out the Bryce tutorials thread in the forum here:

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/2839/

There is a lot of good stuff there that might be helpful to you as a newbie:) I have some tutorials for beginners too (see my signature).
    Hope that helps.

• AllegraAllegra Posts: 405
    edited December 1969

Thank you so much Bullit, Horo and Eva,

Of course the rotate is with the Edit...dah!...going to feel like a dill for awhile;)