I need personalized skin and outfit for gen 2 female or aiko 6 !

edited December 1969 in The Commons

I really don't know if this is the right place to ask for this kind of service.
I'm a comic book artist.
I've made a comics character with I would love to do in 3D. Doing the character in Daz is ok but I 'm lacking the skin and the outfit for her. Does anyone here would be interested into meshing this ? Of course I can provide several pictures of the character I've drawn.

Comments

• SickleYieldSickleYield Posts: 7,631
    edited March 2015

Hi!

You're probably better off learning to do it yourself. Making a custom outfit is a work of many hours (20 to 40 for me, usually) and will cost accordingly, assuming you can find someone who is both capable and willing to do it. I've never even heard someone say they do contract skins.

Post edited by SickleYield on
  • edited December 1969

Hi SickleYield,

Shame on me I've absolutely no skills in shaping 3D meshes !and have no time to learn to do it). I will pay for those kind of work for sure, and the guy who may do it should keeps rights to do what he wants with the model after that.

• MegonNoelMegonNoel Posts: 377
    edited December 1969

Just a thought - You might try going into the "Commons" section here and posting a few of the drawings of your character. Let people know you are trying to create a 3D version of her and ask for help finding the correct outfit and skin options. You may have to kitbash the outfit (taking parts from different outfits - shoes from one, a belt from another, a top from a third, etc.) but you can often get a good result from that method. There are a lot of people here in the forums who all shop at different sites and have looked at different things here in the store, so just because you haven't found the right match yet doesn't mean that someone else hasn't seen something that will work for you.

• edited December 1969

Hi MegonNoel,