Animate and Backdrop not included?

RayTracerRayTracer Posts: 12
edited December 1969 in Technical Help (nuts n bolts)

So Im pretty new to daz still. And Ive noticed that while going through the Barefoot Dancer tutorial that I have no Backdrop option. It's missing. Im using Daz 4.7 (Free) 64 bit version. And also aniMate is also missing from my program. I was lead to beleave that these are included. Am I not looking in the right place I feel Ive looked everywhere. Can some one clear this up for me. Is Backdrop and aniMate included in Daz 4.7?

Comments

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

The Backdrop option is now in the Environment pane -- I don't think they've updated the tutorials yet to show the new location.

There's a 30-day trial of Animate2 when you first install DAZ Studio, after which it becomes Animate Lite, but it is included with DS.

• RayTracerRayTracer Posts: 12
    edited December 1969

The Backdrop option is now in the Environment pane -- I don't think they've updated the tutorials yet to show the new location.

There's a 30-day trial of Animate2 when you first install DAZ Studio, after which it becomes Animate Lite, but it is included with DS.

Sorry for the late reply well I found the backdrop option thank you. But I still cant seem to find animate. Ive only found the pose an animate tab however I can only pose.
  • VhardamisVhardamis Posts: 576
    edited March 2015

Open Daz studio. Click the menu button for the tools in the top menu. See if Animate2 shows as an option in this list. This will let you know if its actually installed and recognized.If it doesn't, and yer 200% you have it installed, try going under work-spaces and changing yer layout, then change it back to the one you prefer to use. Sometimes drop downs get gummed up.