Editing or creating Swords

brian_crcbrian_crc Posts: 2
edited December 1969 in The Commons

Good afternoon all,

I am new to DAZ and am looking to create a logo for a Foundation my wife and I are starting for Breast Cancer (well, really all types), and i would like to create a sword with with the name of the Foundation etched in it and also change the look of the handle. but it doesnt look like i can do that in here. is there another program that i can create my own sword or edit one of the swords in here?? thanks in advance for your help.

Comments

• StratDragonStratDragon Posts: 3,167
    edited December 1969

brian_crc said:
    Good afternoon all,

I am new to DAZ and am looking to create a logo for a Foundation my wife and I are starting for Breast Cancer (well, really all types), and i would like to create a sword with with the name of the Foundation etched in it and also change the look of the handle. but it doesnt look like i can do that in here. is there another program that i can create my own sword or edit one of the swords in here?? thanks in advance for your help.

If you want to edit a texture for an existing sword model you would need something like MSPaint, Gimp, Photoshop, etc.
    You could add the logo to the existing texture and change it on the model, you could make a displacement map of the logo and "emboss" it to a model but If you want to create your own or physically change the model you would need a modeling program which Daz Studio lacks many of the tools needed to make a sophisticated finished product.

do you have a mock-up or a composition? If it's simple I could take a crack at it in Blender.
    I'm sure if you posted this in freebies others might be willing to come up with something thats for a good cause.

• brian_crcbrian_crc Posts: 2
    edited December 1969