Vertex count mismatch in Morph Loader?

Hi everyone, 

Im new to the Daz thing, and am trying to load a morph i have created using blender. 

I exported and imported as per this post... http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/6728/creating-morph-targets-with-blender-2-6/p1 from jlamarche which as incredibly handy.

But when i try to apply the morph it fails and this is what the log says...

Reading morphtest1.obj
Vertex count mismatch in Morph Loader
Morph Loader reported no effect for the following file(s):
/Users/.../Desktop/untitled folder 7/morphtest1.obj

I havent deleted any vertices in blender, could this be that i have some crossing vertices?

Any advice greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Comments

• could be a lot of reasons. Did you happen to have any geograft on when you did the export/import? That can muck things up.

• 3WC3WC Posts: 1,098

It works best to export as an obj file.  Just use the Poser conversion settings.  It's important that you have the "Use bone welds" setting on.

When importing to blender, make sure you have "Keep Vert Order" on.  Don't do anything in blender to change the vertex count or order.  Translation, scale, etc. are all fine, but I think some modifiers will change the vertex order.

When exporting from blender, make sure you have "Keep Vert Order" on again.

Import with Morph Loader using the Poser to DS settings again.

That should work.

• mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    wwes said:
    When importing to blender, make sure you have "Keep Vert Order" on.  Don't do anything in blender to change the vertex count or order.  Translation, scale, etc. are all fine, but I think some modifiers will change the vertex order.

Yeah...subdivision.  Basically stay clear of any of the Generate modifiers.

• BartlebyBartleby Posts: 56
    edited September 2015