Tutorial/Help For Worldbase-XTreme-Kit?

I picked up the Worldbase-xtreme-kit and a couple of its expansion products yesterday when it was on sale. It seems like a super cool and useful product!

I think I must be doing something wrong though. When I've tried to render some sample landscapes, all I end up with is a completely black screen. The render shows absolutey nothing; just total darkness.

I'm still quite new with DAZ so I'm sure the mistake is on my end. I must be misunderstanding how it's supposed to work.

Can anyone direct me to a tutorial or help page or anything for the Worldbase-Xtreme-Kit that explains how to use the product? I'd hate to have paid all that money and not be able to use it.

Thanks very much for the help! ^_^

Comments

• FishtalesFishtales Posts: 6,071
    edited January 2016

Worldbase doesn't work in Iray unless the dome is made translucent, it works fine in 3Delight though.

Try these dome settings for a start. I use these as a start for all Skydomes but each dome needs further work to get them right.

This thread might be useful.

http://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/63014/yet-another-iray-skydome-technique

skydome-settings-001.jpg
    923 x 592 - 231K
    Post edited by Fishtales on
  • PipefoxPipefox Posts: 113

Thank you very much, Fishtales! laugh I had no idea about the dome, and I was indeed working with Iray, so that's probably what my problem was right there. I'll go try again with the settings you suggested. I'm very grateful for your help!

• Hi,

I am new to this,  so forgive me of being stupid.

Do you create this as an image seperately  or are you just putting this into your scene  and then adjust the settings since I think it al reflects on the props as well ?

If I was reading it properly.

• ConnaticConnatic Posts: 279
    edited February 2016