"Crosstalk" Problem with G3

So I if load two G3's into a scene, usually starting with one, and then merging a scene which only contains another G3 figure with clothes, their morphs start to change.  It looks like "crosstalk" but I'm not sure if that's what it really is as I am still a novice in DS.  Using DS 4.8 in windows 8.1.

Wondering if there's a way to avoid this.

Thanks.

Comments

• IsaacNewtonIsaacNewton Posts: 1,300

I have come across this problem before (using DS4.9.1.30 with Win7 Pro 64bit). I submitted a help request on this issue two days ago when I found that even when loading two clean copies of g3f one of them changes scale yet both still say that scale is at 100%.

I have noticed that it makes a difference if you have or have not got the first figure selected when you load the second. Still it seems to be a bug.

I am still waiting for an answer from the helpdesk. I'll forward the reply here, but it may help if you also submit a help request.

• gederixgederix Posts: 390

I encountered this the other day also, had a figure all set, posed etc, loaded another already set up figure and the original figures face went out of whack (big cheeks, fish lips). I worked around it by clearing the scene, loading the first figure and saving it as a shape preset and then applying that when things went sideways after merging in the second figure. Both were G3F but otherwise different characters.

• onimushaonimusha Posts: 189

I like that shape preset solution.  Didn't even know you could do that.  Thanks!

3 days and still no reply from the helpdesk on this bug.

• If it has to be examned by the developers, or iss imply proving difficult to reproduce, then it may take a while to get a response beyond the basic acknowledgement.

Then I'll be patient :)

• KristinFKristinF Posts: 35

I have the same problem.  Each figure you add interferes with the previous figures morphs.  I am sending in a bug report as well.

Hi I have had a reply from the DAZ helpdesk.