Tutor?

Any Daz users out there who might want to spend an hour with a complete novice just to get me going? I've downloaded a dog bundle, and primarily want to use Daz to pose some dogs and then export them for use in other 3D software. Computer savvy, 3d modeling/rendering savvy, but totally new to Daz.

Comments

• BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 6,996

Have you already done the walkthrough with the video tutorials? http://www.daz3d.com/help/help-daz-3d-video-tutorials

• I started through a few of them. Where I'm stuck is this ... I downloaded the "Millenium Dog Bundle" which includes Millenium Dog LE, Millenium Dog Starter Kit, and Classic Canines Combo. I can see and load the LE model; I can see the Starter Kit but can't get anything to load; I can't locate the Canine Combo in Daz Studio. I'm wondering if something went wrong with the installer (I had a helluva time loading Bryce through the installer the other day, only to determine that I was missing an MS file that ultimately made it work). So ... I was hoping someone could just help me get my bearings. I'm confident I'll be able to manage through tutorials, with posing, rendering, exporting, etc., but I can't seem to figure out how to get all parts of my download to show up in Studio. Sorry for rambling. Could be a very quick session. Happy to pay for someone's time.

• BeeMKayBeeMKay Posts: 6,996
    edited September 2016

The dogs are old (as the name indicates), which is why you will find the materials in the Poser Formats part of the library.

mildogmats.JPG
    1114 x 712 - 143K
    Post edited by BeeMKay on
  • fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565