ISO free Christmas decorations and iRay emissive shaders for Christmas lights

I want to start making Christmas renders and I am looking for Christmas decorations to decorate my DS interior and exterior scenes into Christmas spirit.  Preferably free stuff as that is what I can fit in my budget at the moment.

Also I am new to the emmsive shaders for iRay and thought that might be great for any Christmas lights and similar stuff.

Comments

• L'AdairL'Adair Posts: 9,479
    edited November 2016

Not free, but still very cheap right now is the Will & Mabs Christmas Collection, with new release purchase. Any item with the "new" ribbon in the upper right corner (catalog pages,) qualifies, so you could pick up a PC+ item and still get this for $1.32. I use the Yuletide Treasure Tree from that bundle every Christmas.  Christmas Tree Ornaments is also deeply discounted with a new release, at only $1.39.

Here's the search results for "Ornaments" over at ShareCG. Lots of free items Christmas Ornaments there.

Here's the result of a Rendo freestuff site search via Google for Ornaments.

That should get you started.
    smiley

Post edited by L'Adair on
  • Inlitestudios has a reindeer, santa hat, christmas presents, tree, and Christmas Lounge, that has stockings, furniture, presents and a tree included; all free. 

• nonesuch00nonesuch00 Posts: 17,929

wow, those are nice.

• glaseyeglaseye Posts: 1,305

Also I am new to the emmsive shaders for iRay and thought that might be great for any Christmas lights and similar stuff.

It's not difficult to change a material in DS4.x to emissive, as demonstrated in the image below (with the free frosty from JLK at ShareCG and Flink's christmas tree from rendo's 2015 giveaway). Frosty's coals and the tree's lights have been set to emissive....

Depending on the model/prop, different light colours maybe possible....

frosty-2.jpg
    400 x 600 - 105K
  • Sfariah DSfariah D Posts: 25,720
    edited November 2016
    maclean said: