Genesis Problems

edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello all,

I'm rather new to DAZ Studio so please bear with me.

I recently purchased the Young Teen bundle and when I try to import it through my library in the content section, it says

/data/DAZ 3D/Genesis/Base/Genesis.dsf

File Not found

Is there any way I can get genesis separately? I read that you get it through DAZ but it seems that I haven't got it yet.

I really like these characters and so please can I have some help?

Also, could I import these models into Blender? Thanks

Comments

• SafeunderdarkSafeunderdark Posts: 0
    edited January 2013

You need Genesis as a base to be able to load Young teen bundle.

They need Genesis to work, so you cant load young teen without the basic Genesis figure.

You can however directly load a young teen figure into a scene without first loading a Genesis figure.

If there is a way to port Genesis to Blender it should work, but I'm not sure..
    If you download Daz studio 4.5 you should have a basic genesis figure you can work with for the young teen bundle.

Post edited by Safeunderdark on
  • mjc1016mjc1016 Posts: 15,001
    edited December 1969

Did you install Genesis Starter Essentials?

• edited December 1969

mjc1016 said:
    Did you install Genesis Starter Essentials?

I heard about that...how do I get that?

• fixmypcmikefixmypcmike Posts: 19,565
    edited December 1969

It will be among the downloads for DS4.5 -- the application and the content are in separate installers.

• SafeunderdarkSafeunderdark Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

If you have the Daz Studio 4.5. there should be a Genesis Starter Essentials somewhere,
    if you install that you should have the Genesis figure in your content.

If not sure, look HERE

• edited December 1969

If you have the Daz Studio 4.5. there should be a Genesis Starter Essentials somewhere,
    if you install that you should have the Genesis figure in your content.

If not sure, look HERE