M4 Pro Bundle Not Loading to DAZ 4.5 Pro - HELP!

Hurricane-HektorHurricane-Hektor Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hi everyone! Just purchased the M4 Pro Bundle and I'm having problems loading it on to the DAZ 4.5 Pro. It also did the same to my Hiro 4 Pro Bundle, as well as to the Victoria 4.2 Base.

I even tried typing the destination folder manually and it did not work! Am I doing something wrong? Or is the program not compatible with version 4 models/items? If they are, how do I go about installing them?

I wrote to support, but it's been about 5 hours already and was just wondering if anyone was here that could help me out too.

I'm a total noob to the 3d world, but willing to learn if I can find someone who has the patience to teach/help me. Thanks for your time!

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Where did you install it to? The correct path is the My Library folder, and not any sub-folder below it. These files are all in Poser Format, and you will find them in the Content Library > Poser Formats > Figures > DAZ People. They will not appear in Smart Content.

Hiro 4 is a morph of M4, and M4 needs to be installed first, and then Hiro 4 installed to the same place.

• frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,448
    edited January 2013

Are you just having problem finding them? If so they are in Poser Format/My Library/Figure/Daz People

Edited: Sorry Jimmy cross posted

Post edited by frank0314 on
  • Hurricane-HektorHurricane-Hektor Posts: 0
    edited January 2013

I did install them to my Library, but it's not showing up when I open the program, nor do they show up in any DAZ files! :(

All I did was buy them from the DAZ site, downloaded them, and then I installed them. It didn't come in zip files, it came as a regular DAZ download.

This is what came up when installing M5 Pro Bundle: "C:\Users\Hector\Documents/DAZ 3D/Studio/My Library"