DAZ 4.5 and context

edited January 2013 in New Users

Good Morning,

This topic is more precisely addressed to DAZ founders and developers.

I'm a beginner with DAZ studio 4.5 and I'm a beginner as far as 3D in general is concerned.

I'm also the kind of guy who although aged 71 is curious and lives with his time i.e thinks that learning should be done until your last day in this world and has always acted so, that's the way you succeed in life, that's the way you have an interesting life.

How did I come to DAZ ?

I use video extensively as a leisure and in particular I edit my travels or hiking videos like the ones I make when I hike in Grand Canyon my favorite location when I come to the USA approximately every 2 years (I total around a 1000 miles on foot there and I'm a French citizen living in Paris . I can tell you there are not so many French guys you meet inside the canyon!lol!).

Lately I decided to edit a video I shot in the ruins of Pompei and Herculaneum. in Italy I wanted to built a sort of a scenario around the movie to make it more original and creative . One is at length bored by the usual "here mum is eating her breakfast, the kids playing football" and so on and so forth!!!!lol! I decided, taking the subject more or less from a French author who wrote in particular the "The mummy" a fantasy novel better known under the French title " Le roman de la momie" (It has been adapted many times to big screen), to set up the action as a victim of the 79 Vesuvius eruption who comes back to life first with the appearance of a skeleton and returns progressively to its human appearance and leads the visitor inside the stunning and fantastic ruins of this city which history stopped in time in a few seconds. Searching for devices for my skeleton and its animation, I stumbled by pure chance on the DAZ site and its free promotions and decided to try it.