New to DAZ and need some help

OdeyssusOdeyssus Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello, I'm new to DAZ and am having some trouble understanding how to apply content I have purchased. Basically I want to apply the "VH Carina for Victoria 4 and Genesis" to the Genesis figure. I got it to work fine with V4.2. When I try to inject the Head or Body Shape to the Genesis figure nothing happens. I've been trying to figure out why for several days now without success so I decided to ask for some help.

I have DAZ 4.5 Pro installed. I have reloaded and rebuilt the database and metadata. I just don't get why I can't get VH Carina to work on the Genesis base figure? VH Carina says in the title that it is for Genesis as well as V4.

Any advice is greatly appreciated!

Thank you,

Odey

Comments

• jerriecanjerriecan Posts: 470
    edited December 1969

This figure also requires (in addition to Genesis):

V4 and M4 Shapes for Genesis
    Genesis Evolution: Head Morphs
    Genesis Evolution: Body Morphs

To get this to work with Genesis, you need all these morph packages.

• OdeyssusOdeyssus Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Thank you Jerriecan, I have all those pre-reqs installed. That's what I don't get. I've been meticulous about making sure I have everything installed for VH Carina to work. I guess it's possible something went astray with one of them.

• jerriecanjerriecan Posts: 470
    edited December 1969

I'm also pretty new to DAZ - that's all I could think of, since that's what I did early on. But the forum is filled with helpful folks, and I know some of them will be able to help you better than I. :)

• JaderailJaderail Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

That set should include a FULL character load just like V5 and M5 if not check in the Shaping tab after the inj of the morphs and look for a dial (slidder) to set. If done that way check in the Body and the Head. You might need to use both dials to get the character dialed in.

edited December 1969