[SOLVED] How to Load a scene I just bought (DAZ ZenDesk support doesn't work at all)

Avalon999Avalon999 Posts: 43
edited September 2013 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hello, I am sorry if I this kind of 'silly' question here; I tried to contact the tech support several times through zendesk but once I filled all fields and clicked submit an error green page appeared saying: 'Ops something went wrong', very frustrating...

Anyway, I just bougth this product (The Monastery): http://www.daz3d.com/the-monastery and installed it through DAZ Install Manager. Installation went successfully and everything seemed to be ok but now I cannot understand how loading the whole scene into DAZ.
I took a look at the files into the various diirectories and found . dsa, obj's separated objects, template files but nothing more. I am a newbie on DAZ but I can load charachters, clothes, hair, textures, edit and pose figures and many other operations but, since this is the first time I buy a whole scene, I would need a little help to understand how to load it (which is the file I have to load I mean).

I hope someone will reply and help me on this matter. I

Thank you
Maurizio

p.s. I am going to import OBJ's one by one and apply the related textures on each one but it would be nice if I coul find the way to load the monastery already assembled :-)

Post edited by Avalon999 on

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited September 2013

As this is a CR2 and PP2 format you should find it under Poser Formats, The main part in figures and additional parts as props.

Folder would be P3DA_Monastery

it should have DS mats under DAZ Studio formats (presumably a separate installer)

So DS users would need to run both installers, with the model under Poser formats and then mats under DAZ Studio formats.

Post edited by Chohole on
  • Avalon999Avalon999 Posts: 43
    edited December 1969

Hey admin, thank you for your reply.