How to center object on stage

tankeratltankeratl Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Daz Studio Discussion

Hi guys,

I am brand new in that amazing world of 3D !

My problem is the following, i have a building in Collada format, when i import it on my stage i need it to be at the center (like when you load Genesis for example)...

Can you help me?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• wancowwancow Posts: 2,708
    edited December 1969

You can do this one of several ways, but the easiest is to import your object, then center it manually to exactly where you want its center to be, then export the object to OBJ in DAZ Studio Scale, and re-import it. That's my approach.

• tankeratltankeratl Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Hi Wancow,

Many thanks for your reply, but, as i said, i am noob and i dont know how to center the object manually is there any way to know width, height and depth of an object...

• tankeratltankeratl Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

OK i just found a simple way to do that !! I was looking to do that trough coordinates but i can do that visually using TOP camera, thanks again for your help

• Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 97,577
    edited July 2012

Use the Align pane - Window>Panes(Tabs)>Align. This doesn't have a built-in option to align to the world, but there's a work-around.