Seeking Help with Daz Rigging

I've been using Daz for several years now, and while I've become proficient in many aspects of its user interface, technical features, and intricacies involved in posing and rendering, I find myself perplexed by Daz's rigging system. This software employs a unique skeleton system that isn't compatible with other 3D software. However, despite my efforts, I've struggled to find comprehensive guides and tutorials on how to effectively utilize it. Despite extensive internet searches, I've been unable to locate decent tutorials beyond the basics of rigging characters in Daz. It seems to me that Daz lacks sufficient resources for learning rigging techniques. I wonder if there's a specific reason for this. Are these resources hidden behind a paywall that I haven't discovered yet?

While I acknowledge that tutorials for rigging in Daz may exist, I find the learning curve surprisingly steep, given the duration of time the feature has been available. I'd appreciate any insights or assistance on how to efficiently learn rigging in Daz. If there's a comprehensive guide available, covering the entire process from start to finish, I'd greatly appreciate access to it. Thus far, I've only encountered tutorials that cover the initial steps, leaving the rest for me to figure out. Additionally, I'm interested in rigging characters imported from outside Daz, which would require understanding the nuances of software differences and considerations when importing characters from programs like Blender for rigging.

Comments

• felisfelis Posts: 3,672

First off, I have not seen a tutorial covering all aspects of rigging.

There are a number of tutorials that might some or more.

But it is unclear to me, what you would like to undestand better. Is it rerigging of existing characters, rigging a new figure from scratch or rigging of prop(s)?

• crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,777