Scifi fan art bundle not installing correctly

Hello everyone. I'm a DAZ3D newb, so I'm hoping this has an easy solution.

I bought the Scifi fan art bundle on the DAZ store and attempted to use the install manager. It looked like everything downloaded and installed, and the products showed up in my smart content... But when I tried to apply anything to a character model, I just got errors.

I checked the 'My Library' folder and nothing was actually installed. So, I tried manually downloading everything and dropping into the Data/Runtime/People/etc folders... and I'm still getting errors.  :(

It's showing missing files from a folder that doesn't exist. What am I doing wrong?

screenshot-1.jpg
508 x 414 - 146K
screenshot-2.jpg
1248 x 369 - 109K
screenshot-3.jpg
856 x 1200 - 277K

Comments

• TimberWolfTimberWolf Posts: 238
    edited March 31

I haven't got this myself but it looks to me like you need the Sci-fi Space Kit Bundle as well (or the individual products the add-on relates to). I think you've bought the texture pack but not the models...

Or... you've installed the add-on but not the models from that pack.

The alien skin textures and the head shapes should work - give those a try.

Post edited by TimberWolf on
  • crosswindcrosswind Posts: 4,790
    edited March 31

https://www.daz3d.com/sci-fi-fan-art-bundle

Just a typical case that there's no info. of required products on the bundle product page.

Normally if you see some words like "add-on", "alt', "texture" etc. in the description of each single product like the above page, you need to check those add-on product page, there should be info. about Required Product.... e.g. the add-on of Deep Space Casual that you loaded. https://www.daz3d.com/dforce-deep-space-casual-wear-add-on

You have to own the required product first...

屏幕截图 2024-04-01 030635.png
    1673 x 798 - 1M
    Post edited by crosswind on
  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 97,049