First Render with my 3090 Ti

the first image is using the stock lighting with the prop, which came out great. the second render is just using a background effect with 2 props and a light source. the render finishes before the preview pops up so i dont get a chance to see it render. Strange since I've been using my 12600k for a few months now lol. 

What can i do to improve/extend rendering time? The scene is just meant to be the model running to gather her thoughts.

dsaf.jpg
1920 x 1920 - 3M
jhkghk.jpg
1920 x 1080 - 1M

Comments

• GordigGordig Posts: 9,201

ProtegeArts said:

Strange since I've been using my 12600k for a few months now lol.

It's not strange at all, because even a fairly modest GPU can render a lot faster than even the most expensive CPU.

the render finishes before the preview pops up so i dont get a chance to see it render.  

What can i do to improve/extend rendering time?

What kind of gains are you hoping to make? You already said it rendered before a preview could pop up, so what are you hoping for in terms of render times?

• ProtegeArtsProtegeArts Posts: 36
    Gordig said:

ProtegeArts said:

Strange since I've been using my 12600k for a few months now lol.

It's not strange at all, because even a fairly modest GPU can render a lot faster than even the most expensive CPU.

the render finishes before the preview pops up so i dont get a chance to see it render.  

What can i do to improve/extend rendering time?

What kind of gains are you hoping to make? You already said it rendered before a preview could pop up, so what are you hoping for in terms of render times?