DUF preset (pose) to hide a body part?

I'm still very new to Daz Studio from Poser and am wanting to make a pose (preset) that would let me hide one or more body parts, such as feet and toes, without the need to do this manually in the scene hiearchy.   In Poser I knew how to hack a pose file to do this, and the pz2 would also work in Daz Studio (at least it did so with V4/M4).  I am wondering if there is a way to create a duf file that would do this.  I ok with hacking a duf file if that is what it takes, however, I am still learning how Daz Studio files are set up to work so have not been able to figure this out yet - if it can be done.  Since the pz2 works (ie V4/M4) I presumet there may be a way to do this with a figure like Genesis 3 Female.

Thanks a bunch!

Comments

• Use a Properties Preset, uncheck the Save ... box in all of the tabs except the last, turn that one on, uncheck the root item then burrow down to the bones you want to save the state of and check the Visible property under Display.

Set visible.JPG
    513 x 454 - 36K
  • shadownetshadownet Posts: 28

Awesome!  Thanks a bunch, Richard!  I am really loving all that DS can do.   I was a bit nervous about making the move to Daz Studio (old dog, new tricks, sort of thing) but I am having tons of fun learning as well as finding out what a great bunch of folks are here.  Everyone has been so friendly and helpful.  It is greatly appreciated.  :)

Just FYI but I discovered (somewhat by accident, since I tend to tinker at things to understand them)  when saving a hide body part(s) pose for G3F if I hide the body parts in the scene hierarchy than do the Properties Save Options as you explained, when I get to the Other tab I can right click and select "Check All Modified Only" to select what is needed. 

• shadownet said: