Mec4d PBS Shaders Vol 2 Merchant Resource.

I would love to see Mec4d PBS Shaders Vol 2 available as a Merchant Resource package. I just started playing with this and it has so much to offer. I do own his PBS MR package and it offers many great shaders also.

Comments

• MEC4DMEC4D Posts: 5,249

For me not so good business doing Merchant Resources and I am not going to do it again , it was not worthy .

• SigurdSigurd Posts: 1,085

Sorry to hear that.

I do enjoy all of your products.

Thank you :)

Sigurd said:

Sorry to hear that.

I do enjoy all of your products.

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,876

I was hoping your merchant resources would lead to better products from other PAs, so we don't have to rework them with your shaders all the time! smiley

Not enough PAs hahahah and people change the settings anyway so it ends in something else  , I did not purchased yet any set that was set correctly for iray even if the description said IRAY materials all it seems just usign iray Uber with 3DL settings , very clumpy slowing down rendering that even my early 6000 cuda cores can't spin it in the viewport and chock on it , the moment I replaced the materials rendering was a breeze and I am talking about simple materials not  volumetric . For example you have nice buildings in the front but the moment you rotate it on the site it looks like after tropical rain etc etc..

I think everyone need more time to learn better ..

barbult said:

I was hoping your merchant resources would lead to better products from other PAs, so we don't have to rework them with your shaders all the time! smiley

• SigurdSigurd Posts: 1,085

Keep up the good work.

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,876
    MEC4D said: