Could Daz Store let us rate/review products?

Comments

• nicsttnicstt Posts: 11,715
    edited September 2016
    Chohole said:
    jestmart said:

We have to remember that, for some items, that DAZ Studio and Poser in the era that the items were first released did not have the same capabilities that modern versions of those software packages do, and will be depicted as the software of the day was able to render them.

Taking that into consideration, but I'm also aware of the fact that items I had passed on , got a sale after I'd seen what those items were capable of looking like when I saw them utilized in a gallery pic, or some PA used an older item in their promo pic.   If I was enticed to buy items I had completely written off,  because of good, renders on the newer software, I have to assume other people would be as well.

Realize, I'm still a newbie when it comes to Daz so the idea of jumping hoops to get older generation stuff to look good, is not something I'm automatically able to discern at present by just looking at it in it's original state.  I can get it to look good when I've been shown it "can" look good.  Maybe some people like that retro look, but it can"t be that much trouble to add a pic done in iray or with an uberbase updated  to show that the item still has some life in it; especially if you can get a few more purchases out of it.

I am sure that PAs are kept pretty busy building new products. It would take far too much time to expect them to go back and rerender promos of back cat stuff  TBH.

Then I'll turn that around; why have it still for sale (especially at the full price) if updating how it will look is too much trouble? This is especially when all products are listed as being suitable for 4.9.

Personally I have my doubts on the value of a rating system. Amazon's seems about the best, but only when there are plenty of reviews (I wont alaborate further as I've posted previously).

Post edited by nicstt on
  • LeanaLeana Posts: 11,389