Iclone or Carrara for Animation?

Hello,

I know that this is a silly question and there are threads that talks about Iclone and Carrara but none of them have the answers I looking for. So I was hoping if anybody can please tell me which of these programs is best for animation iclone or carrara? Cuz I was going to buy the iclone 7 but I stumble upon carrara showing me that it is better animation than Daz aniblocks. So please let me know which one is better. Thank you.

Comments

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050

Depends on what you want to do. I have no experience with iClone, but both Carrara and iClone have their strengths and weaknesses.

Carrara has some very serious animation tools, as does iClone, but there are effects and things that you can do in Carrara that you can't do in iClone. An advantage that iClone has is that it can use the graphics card to render, but this can also be a disadvantage as well.

• Depends on what you want to do. I have no experience with iClone, but both Carrara and iClone have their strengths and weaknesses.

Carrara has some very serious animation tools, as does iClone, but there are effects and things that you can do in Carrara that you can't do in iClone. An advantage that iClone has is that it can use the graphics card to render, but this can also be a disadvantage as well.

Alright cool thanks. I was just looking for a better animation software beside aniblocks so I can start some short videos with my daz3d characters that I made. Somewhat faster rendering time and not so diffcult.

• WendyLuvsCatzWendyLuvsCatz Posts: 38,037

if you want premade animations Bonetech and Posermocap are some alternatives to Gofigure.

• Alright before I do the purchase for iclone. I know I need 3dxchange to export my daz characters but do I need the pipeline version or can I just get the pro?