New ideas for new products

dalemrickertdalemrickert Posts: 23
edited December 1969 in Product Suggestions

I've been purchasing items on DAZ for a couple of years now. It seems that I'm always in the market for some item that's never for sale.

It seems to me that vendors are always trying to crate a market for their items rather than finding an existing market for things that they can make.

If you're a vendor who makes items for DAZ Studio and you'd like to see a separate area on the DAZ website where customers can go and leave suggestions for items that they'd like to purchase, please respond to this with your thoughts and ideas.

While visiting that area, if a customer saw something someone else wanted and they too might like to buy one, they could add themselves to the number of people wanting that item. Venders could visit that area looking for product ideas.

Let's make things better for all.

Comments

• ChoholeChohole Posts: 33,604
    edited December 1969

Moved to product suggestions, which is the correct forum for this.

• Jake_35533Jake_35533 Posts: 242
    edited January 2013

Maybe make a list of the most requested items, and then a vote is made to make the items.

Or maybe have a service where custom objects are made for people for a special price depending on the complexity of the object needed.

Or make a catagory that gets published artists to regularly make objects to fill that catagory for a short time (for those who request the same object a lot)

Or make a $1.99 catagory of small items like school supplies or similar small objects. Just one object instead of a group.

Can't think of more right now.

Post edited by Jake_35533 on
  • SzarkSzark Posts: 10,634
    edited December 1969