Carrara Plugin Development

Comments

• Samuel S.Samuel S. Posts: 319
    edited October 2018

Thanks all for feedback! I am just a 3D hobbyist and enjoy it for fun and believe that 3D Art and Programming are for everyone to enjoy.

In this lesson we will try to fix some of the build issues related to Carrara SDK samples. We will use Explode Modifier Carrara SDK sample in this lesson.

Post edited by Samuel S. on
    edited October 2018

Let’s Build Triangle Primitive plugin from scratch in less than 15 minutes .

• 3d4funandplay, thank you so much for putting such a great resources together! As a web programmer but not an application programmer I've been intrigued at the possibility of programming a Carrara plugin but figuring out how to program within an app framework (headers and dll's and compiling) was a little intimidating. Your tutorials lays it out very clearly and easy to understand. Now I have another thing to add to my Carrara ADHD! laugh

• MarkIsSleepyMarkIsSleepy Posts: 1,496
    edited March 2017

Just FYI - the official response from DAZ is that the only way to get the SDK is from CarraraCafe, so I guess those of us who can't create accounts there or don't want to are out of luck.

Post edited by MarkIsSleepy on
  • DiomedeDiomede Posts: 15,085

angryno

MDO2010 said:

Just FYI - the official response from DAZ is that the only way to get the SDK is from CarraraCafe, so I guess those of us who can't create accounts there or don't want to are out of luck.

3d4funandplay, thank you so much for putting such a great resources together! As a web programmer but not an application programmer I've been intrigued at the possibility of programming a Carrara plugin but figuring out how to program within an app framework (headers and dll's and compiling) was a little intimidating. Your tutorials lays it out very clearly and easy to understand. Now I have another thing to add to my Carrara ADHD! laugh