Poser 8 - problem finding files

immortalityankimmortalityank Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in New Users

Hello! I'm pretty new to poser, so I don't know what's wrong. I have multiple Runtime directories on my external HDD, I reinstalle dmy Win7, and therefore, Poser 8.I installed it on C and it gives me an error when i try installing a base onto the main Runtime. Now, I wouldn't quite care for that as i already have the bases on my external HDD.But when i loaded a character, it complains about missing files, such as:
Inner-EFull-NB-Tr
Inner-EBlonde2
MidOuter-EFull-Tr
MidOuter-EFine-Tr
MidOuter-EBlonde2
Outer-EBlonde2
V4BrownEyes

I have no idea where they're from, so I have no idea what I need to reinstall. I also loaded all Runtimes, I ran a search in the external HDD and it didn't find any of them. And when it asks for these files, it shows the main Runtime, the one from C.I didn't have this problem before and i didn't reinstall anything. Any help in figuring out the problem would be greatly appreciated. Even the name of the stuff i need to reinstall.
Thank you in advance!

Comments

• JimmyC_2009JimmyC_2009 Posts: 8,891
    edited December 1969

Are you saying that you have a Runtime folder in your Poser Program folder, in Program Files (x86)?

If so, move it to the Documents area, or onto your HDD. Program Files is a protected area in Win 7, and the OS will not let you write user data there. It can lead to a lot of complications.

How did you look for your runtim,es on the HDD? You can do it by adding them yourself, use the little running amn icon with the Plus sign on it to add a library. Browse to your HDD, and add the folder which holds the runtime, and not the runtime folder itself.

• 3DAGE3DAGE Posts: 3,311
    edited December 1969

Hi Jimmy :)

I have Poser 6 as a runtime in program files x86, and no issues with adding content or saving files there
    Using Win7 pro 64 bit.