Jumping into the Fray~ My Artwork

JEHarvey68JEHarvey68 Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Hi everyone~ I'm quite new to using forums so please be gentle; I will get the hang of it :) I had submitted an image for the DAZ 3D galleries before they went all crazy-town during the re-fit. After having a look at some amazing art here, I decided to throw this image into the fray, so to speak.

Set up & rendered in DAZ Studio 4 Pro using the UE2 base only, no HDRI or other lights, postworked in PSE7.

I originally posed these two M4 based characters of mine in sort of a supermodel session pose, but it was so corny and pretentious-looking to me that I got the idea to completely change their attitudes and here's the result. Hope you enjoy & thanks for your interest!

My Renderosity gallery: http://www.renderosity.com/mod/gallery/browse.php?user_id=669583

My Rendo Freebies: http://www.renderosity.com/mod/freestuff/index.php?user_id=669583

DAZ-AGSS-JeH-4-18-12.jpg
600 x 600 - 179K

Comments

• kylumikylumi Posts: 291
    edited June 2012

I have just been looking over your gallery at Rendo......very nice. ;-)

This image is great because it is so damn natural.......the the POV is superb.
    I particularly like the girl or, is it a boy??, she/he is superb. You will rarely see anyone smiling in my stuff....I just cannot get them to look right!!! :lol:
    Excellent, my friend.

Post edited by kylumi on
  • JEHarvey68JEHarvey68 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

*LoL* They are both males, but I fully expect people to have trouble telling my figures' genders apart~ I don't know why I envision humans this way except I suppose it has something to do with my strong opinions regarding equality between the sexes.

Thank you so much for your flattering comments & also for having a look at my Rendo gallery :-) I truly appreciate it!

• edited June 2012