Fitting Genesis outfits to Gen 4 characters using PP2014 Fitting Room?

ShaneWSmithShaneWSmith Posts: 636
edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

Hi all early adopters of PP2014!

I'm on the fence about upgrading, because I really want to know if the Fitting Room will do what I hope it will. What I'm hoping is that, with the aid of the DSON plugin, I can finally fit my library of Genesis clothing to a M4 (or V4 or K4) figure.

Can someone who already has access to PP2014 verify whether this is possible, and if so, how easy it is please (3D software novice here!)

Thanks!

Comments

• SickleYieldSickleYield Posts: 7,629
    edited December 1969

As a Genesis vendor, I'm interested in that information as well.

• 3DLust3DLust Posts: 230
    edited December 1969

It hasn't worked for me so far - I tried loading the Flora Lace Dress and fitting to V4 - the fitting went fine, but after creating a new figure, the mesh is torn to bits. I'll try some other methods and see how it goes :)

edited December 1969

This time I exported the outfit from DS as obj and everything worked fine. I'll have to have a little more practice in the fitting room, but it seems like it works :)

• ShaneWSmithShaneWSmith Posts: 636
    edited December 1969

3DLust said:
    This time I exported the outfit from DS as obj and everything worked fine. I'll have to have a little more practice in the fitting room, but it seems like it works :)

That's awesome news. Thanks so much for investigating! :-)

• nobody1954nobody1954 Posts: 933
    edited December 1969

Thanks. I had heard you needed the DSON importer. Since I have some older, non DSON, this is good news indeed.

edited December 1969