East Coast HDRI Tutorial Installation

KyricusKyricus Posts: 44
edited December 1969 in Bryce Discussion

Greetings everyone. I've been playing around with Bryce and Daz for a few months now and am finally ready to begin posting to the forums. Something I'm normally not shy about doing.

Anyway, I downloaded the East Coast HDRI tutorials and can't get them to install. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, However no installation instructions were included in the download, only an .exe file and a corresponding zip file.

Any help on getting this tutorial up and running would be appreciated.\

Thanks.

Comments

• David BrinnenDavid Brinnen Posts: 3,136
    edited December 1969

kyricus said:
    Greetings everyone. I've been playing around with Bryce and Daz for a few months now and am finally ready to begin posting to the forums. Something I'm normally not shy about doing.

Anyway, I downloaded the East Coast HDRI tutorials and can't get them to install. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, However no installation instructions were included in the download, only an .exe file and a corresponding zip file.

Any help on getting this tutorial up and running would be appreciated.\

Thanks.

First off, I'm going to point you at Horo's excellent document - if you've not seen this, then you certainly should read it because it will make life easier for you in the future.

Bryce Content PDF by Horo

Next up, things have changed somewhat in the last year with respect to product installation and where in the past it was possible to download my own product to see how the installers worked - this is no longer an option that I can find. So it's going to be down to guesswork and fading memory.

Create a new folder and unzip the zip files into that folder and run the exe and when you are directed to a destination send the files to that folder as well. Then have a look within and see what is what.