Poser Pro 2012

edited December 1969 in Poser Discussion

Hi all I am new to using poser and thought I would give it a try. Can someone tell me what the proper install path for Daz V4 and Daz M4 is in Poser? Thanks for any and all help.

Comments

• DangerousMovesDangerousMoves Posts: 5
    edited May 2013

Well I dont know whether it is the correct way, but I just Installed them in the main folder for Poser, though that is the folder name Poser pro 2014 for me.

Post edited by DangerousMoves on
  • Richard HaseltineRichard Haseltine Posts: 97,260
    edited December 1969

It's bad idea to isntall to the application folder - on Windows Vista and later it cans top the content from working. Instead select DAZ Studio as the target application, to stop the installer searching for the Poser application file, and point the installer to your normal Poser content location - default is, I think, \Smith Micro\Poser X Content in either your own or the public documents folder.

• WandWWandW Posts: 2,791
    edited December 1969

I set up sperate folders for V4 and M4, installed their content there and added them to the Poser Library as external runtime directories. What version of Poser are you using, as the procedure for adding external runtimes is different for Poser a as for 8 and higher...

• edited December 1969

I have poser 2012 as well as Daz 4. Im running windows 7 and my problem is I cant figure out were to find V4 or M4 in poser. So I was wondering what the proper destination path for installing stuff into the poser runtime.

edited December 1969

You can install to your Poser Pro 2012 Content, which will be in your own or the Public Documents folder in a folder named Smith Micro by default, or you can create a new folder for the figures, install to that and use the folder with a + at top right of Poser's library panel to add that folder as an external library.

• tylerzamboritylerzambori Posts: 79
    edited May 2013