Poseable Seaweed/Sea Grass?

I tried searching for a freebie version of poseable sea grass, but to no avail.  I am wondering if there is any poseable sea grass that I could purchase from the DAZ Shop, Renderosity, or wherever, so I could animate the sea grass as if it is moving underwater with the flow?

Comments

• barbultbarbult Posts: 23,892

I think @SereneNight used dforce recently to "pose" seaweed. Hopefully she will drop in and offer some suggestions.

• Serene NightSerene Night Posts: 17,602

I haven't found one that's very flexible or has much movability I'm afraid.

I did make the product suggestion....

And I think the seaweed I found I could dforce easily was: https://www.daz3d.com/with-the-fishes

Granted, I'm not a dfrorce pro like others in the forum, so I likely could change rigidity and make the other stuff work, but I'm always lookinig for quick solutions.

• FeralFeyFeralFey Posts: 3,923

I totally would love poseable seaweed, as I used to do a lot of underwater renders before I became a PA. Hmmm... Might need to add this to my build list.

You must have a long list by now!

barbult said:

You must have a long list by now!

Ha! You have NO idea how long this thing is. I gotta stop reading these threads in this forum. Lol.

• EightiesIsEnoughEightiesIsEnough Posts: 1,097
    edited February 2018

I haven't found one that's very flexible or has much movability I'm afraid.

I did make the product suggestion....

And I think the seaweed I found I could dforce easily was: https://www.daz3d.com/with-the-fishes

Granted, I'm not a dfrorce pro like others in the forum, so I likely could change rigidity and make the other stuff work, but I'm always lookinig for quick solutions.

So, how would I be able to pose it using dforce?  Would I have to download a dforce plugin or something?  I did purchase the item this morning, and based on what you mentioned, it looked promising, until I added it to a scene and found it couldn't pose.