Oxogen hose

edited December 1969 in Hexagon Discussion

Does any body has any idea how to make a HOSE like this! The Oxogen hose going to the mask! Sort of like a vacuum cleaner hose?

SEE PIC

Picture_22.jpg
573 x 589 - 43K

Comments

• StubbyStubby Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

Ok, I'm a total noob at this, so bear with me, but... it looks like a cylinder with every other edge selected and looped. Then scaled in till it gives the effect. Gave it a try and came up with this (see pic). If you played around with it enough you could probably get the effect you're looking for. Hope it helps!

hex-example.jpg
    800 x 500 - 63K
  • hiker_1hiker_1 Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

don't forget to include a "Piddle Pak" in your cockpit for extra authenticity...

:)

• edited December 1969

I think I am just gunnA use a BUMP for the hose RIBS

• Design AcrobatDesign Acrobat Posts: 459
    edited June 2012

1. Draw interpolated curve

1a.Copy it for Interior hose (make invisible - click eye - needed for interior hose)

2. Make circle

3. Thicken circle slightly

4. Copy on support (thickened circle to line 1) Mine was choice 4 to get the rings to line up like that, it may vary on your computer

5. Make line 1 invisible,

5a.make copy on support Group of rings invisible,

5b.make line 1a visible

6. Thicken line until it touches the inner part of rings (may have to try a couple of times)

7. Flex hose made.

7a. Group inner hose with rings and weld if you want same texture, just group if you don't.

Of course there is a communication line that twirls around the air hose, might want to consider a similar method using a stair-stepping line, thicken it and smooth it.

f4_mask_hose.jpg
    800 x 510 - 51K
    Post edited by Design Acrobat on
  • edited December 1969

WOW DESIGN that is great! Thanks

• RoygeeRoygee Posts: 2,247
    edited December 1969