Ordinary People

brunojamesbrunojames Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in Art Studio

Thought it was time I started posting some of what I do.

I want to do a series concentrating on ordinary people doing ordinary things. I am not a very artistic person and when I try to do fantasy type scenes I really mess them up. Being extremely left brained I thought I would start here and see what develops.

Thanks for having a peek (pretend there is a happy smiley here)

Bruno

streetScene001_C.jpg
1240 x 1753 - 625K

Comments

• brunojamesbrunojames Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

I like how this turned out.

Desert Drive

50s-001.jpg
    1076 x 760 - 211K
  • NovicaNovica Posts: 23,859
    edited December 1969

Very nice! I feel like I can just bop along with the first gal, you have a nice energy in the scene! And I really like the colors and the pose on the second one. Can I offer one little tip? Your rear view mirror looks like it is resting on the horizon. Perhaps just tilt up or tilt down a bit and break that plane, so to speak. Then your mirror won't be able to take a snooze on the background land. (smile)

edited December 1969

Thank you Novica. I never noticed the rearview mirror which is funny 'cause I spent so much time trying to work out why all the chrome on the other side of the glass turned black when I added refraction to the glass. In the end I didn't use any.

edited December 1969

My first render using Victoria 6.

Why so sad?

soSad.jpg
    1100 x 777 - 216K
  • mxstyliemxstylie Posts: 114
    edited December 1969

I like how this turned out.

Desert Drive

Nice. I like your concept. I'll keep watching and see how your renders turn out.

edited December 1969

Thank you mxstylie, I am having a go at a scifi themed render at the moment.

edited December 1969