Difference between Girl base and Girl iconic for Genesis

RebeccaSanRebeccaSan Posts: 0
edited December 1969 in The Commons

I have a quick question for anyone that might be able to help me here:

I recently bought the Gen4 Iconic shapes (less than 24 hours before it went half-price arrrgh!!) and now I see that the Girl4 Base is on sale.

Is there any reason to buy her base as a stand-alone, or should I just stick with the Genesis shape? I personally don't see enough reason to justify having two versions of her, but as a newbie, I may not see all that there is.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks and Regards,

Brian

Comments

• scorpioscorpio Posts: 8,366
    edited December 1969

Contact sales support and request a refund on the price difference.

The Girl Base is a morph for Victoria 4, you don't need it for Genesis, so if you are mainly using Genesis now then theres no real need for it.

• pwiecekpwiecek Posts: 1,575
    edited June 2012

If you don't have the pre-Genesis V4 base then Girl4 won't work. I don't remember if V4 base is free or not.

If you want to use Poser you need both V4 & G4.

Post edited by pwiecek on
  • frank0314frank0314 Posts: 13,918
    edited December 1969

Moved to The Commons because it is a query, not a commercial product for sale.

• T JaimanT Jaiman Posts: 560
    edited June 2012

brianka said:
    I have a quick question for anyone that might be able to help me here:

I recently bought the Gen4 Iconic shapes (less than 24 hours before it went half-price arrrgh!!) and now I see that the Girl4 Base is on sale.

Is there any reason to buy her base as a stand-alone, or should I just stick with the Genesis shape? I personally don't see enough reason to justify having two versions of her, but as a newbie, I may not see all that there is.

Let me know what you think.

Thanks and Regards,

Brian

I feel weird asking this, but the store says you joined in 2003, did you join then, shrug, and then decide to look into it again?