I just can't decide what to do!

Hi all! First, i'm a hobbyist, a crazy one that spend a lot of money on this.  

Finally after all this time, i have all i've always dream: A nice PC, DazStudio, Carrara, Octane, Zbrush, other nice software, and a nice library to make everything i want. 

Then... nothing!, i just can't start! i'm blocked!
Years thinking hundreds of cool ideas are gone now! i can't decide what i want to do. 

Any advice? 

Comments

• DiomedeDiomede Posts: 15,125

Maybe be inspired by the concept of a pioneer and enter this month's challenge?  smiley

• Bunyip02Bunyip02 Posts: 8,334
    edited September 2018

When I get a block:-

Choose half a dozen items at random and make a scene from them.

Browse the image librares at DAZ3D, Renderosity, and ShareCG for ideas that spark my imagination.

Check out the threads here at the Carrara Discussion for inspiration. Love the way HeadWax puts his spin on the old paintings, Stezza is always great for a laugh/giggle.

Look at my earlier work and see how I can improve it. With the release of the Digital Carvers Guild freebies I am also now looking at how I can improve using those excellent items.

Join in the competitions and have some fun. Plinths and Pioneers - hint,hint.

Go to the library and browse through the picture books looking for inspiration.

Select a theme I am interested in and do a google image search for inspiration - there are some great aliens out there !!!!!

Post edited by Bunyip02 on
  • HeadwaxHeadwax Posts: 9,964
    Diomede said:

Maybe be inspired by the concept of a pioneer and enter this month's challenge?  smiley

double that

when I work I am telling narratives - start off with your protagonist - then hunt through your library and pick objects that dont fit with your narrative - then make them fit