Download Manager - I cannot select directories

ConnaticConnatic Posts: 279
edited December 1969 in Carrara Discussion

I am trying to install the native content, but there is never an option to actually trigger the choice of directory, which is the same one c8.5 is located. Is there a step-by-step tutorial on installing the huge amount of stuff included in the Pro Bundle? I already have Genesis installed in a Studio version. Do I need to delete it, or keep it? I am totally confused and could use some help. I have been using Carrara for years, but suddenly I feel like a total newbie.

Comments

• DartanbeckDartanbeck Posts: 21,326
    edited December 1969

Connatic said:
    I am trying to install the native content, but there is never an option to actually trigger the choice of directory, which is the same one c8.5 is located. Is there a step-by-step tutorial on installing the huge amount of stuff included in the Pro Bundle? I already have Genesis installed in a Studio version. Do I need to delete it, or keep it?
    No!
    All Genesis related content needs to go to the place where Carrara knows to look for it - and 'that's' where it looks.

Open DIM and log in to your account

Click on the gear shaped icon in the upper right corner

Go to the "Applications" tab and make sure that you only have one Carrara installation location (heh - I rhymed!!!)

There must be only one! ;)

Okay... that done, DIM will automatically know that 'Carrara' content goes there :)

Just let DIM install it and away you go :)

If you're not using DIM:

Copy all files for Carrara Native Content directly into the Carrara directory, and all Genesis products to where you have been installing that stuff.

Please...
    Don't worry. Headache now...perhaps.
    But the future shall make this all second nature! ;)

• DAZ_SpookyDAZ_Spooky Posts: 3,100
    edited December 1969

Go to the "Applications" tab and make sure that you only have one Carrara installation location (heh - I rhymed!!!)