Environkit-Woodlands install problem on a Mac

psimediapsimedia Posts: 22
edited September 2013 in Carrara Discussion

I just purchased Environkit-Woodlands for Carrara 8.5 Pro (Mac) and I am trying to install it with no success. Since the Daz3DIM does not seem to function well with Carrara, I've dropped other 3rd party products into the Carrara.app manually. However, the file structure for this product is far more complicated than other products I've purchased, and since I'm new to Carrara, I have no idea where the contents of the 5 Environkit folders go since they are all labeled "Dartanbeck." Any guidance would be most appreciated. :-)

TIA!

Jerry

Post edited by psimedia on

Comments

• evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    edited December 1969

psimedia said:
    I just purchased Environkit-Woodlands for Carrara 8.5 Pro (Mac) and I am trying to install it with no success. Since the Daz3DIM does not seem to function well with Carrara, I've dropped other 3rd party products into the Carrara.app manually. However, the file structure for this product is far more complicated than other products I've purchased, and since I'm new to Carrara, I have no idea where the contents of the 5 Environkit folders go since they are all labeled "Dartanbeck." Any guidance would be most appreciated. :-)

TIA!

Jerry

Shouldn't be that complicated. I'll take a look. I beta tested this for him. Of course, he's the expert, so I'll defer to him if he posts before I respond.

I would also suggest you check any documentation that he included as he went further than most DAZ vendors.

• psimediapsimedia Posts: 22
    edited September 2013

Thanks EP! I did look at his PDF as well as his Youtube videos. My search of this forum also came back negative for his product and installation under OS 10.

Jerry

Post edited by psimedia on
    edited December 1969

Okay. For starters, you'll need to use the Finder to navigate to your Carrara folder.