New Users Contest *November 2013* ►►► WIP THREAD ◄◄◄

124»

Comments

• firefly43firefly43 Posts: 0
    edited November 2013

As we may or may not know I am not very good at explaining stuff......That said.....What I want to know is how the computer views and separates this example into clothing....The dragon is a bust way too hard for a first time deal.... maybe later ...I want to make a new clothing set here for this... is it going to be really hard???? Have I picked out something hard again??? Thanks Trish

On the first page Chohole gave us the link to SnowSultan's Seam guide templates. they are really easy to follow, much easier then the pic you have above (for me at least).

I'm using the MFD and building my own design, trying to do the bump and other maps. Using all the instructions from Chohole and Jadarail and hoping my feeble little mind absorbed the concept and I'm making those right.

Quite honestly, I have no clue if I am doing it right, and if I'm not then I'm having a blast doing it wrong... LOL.

Because "I know nothing" (ha ha add a thick German accent and remember Sargent Shultz from the sitcom Hogan's Hero's) the first piece has taken me most of this month and I am not completely finished with it. Had to go back a tweak several times because of mistakes and still tweaking grrrrr. But once I'm done with it I am hoping the rest will move along more smoothly.

Don't give up ... you know more then I do and I know you will do great with whatever you choose. Just have fun with it! I figure if I don't make it before the end of the month, the learning experience alone has been worth the work.

Post edited by firefly43 on
  • SassanikSassanik Posts: 340
    edited December 1969

So my inspiration is the Color Vibe races (though there are several other ones out there that do the same thing).

I am using the K4 Basic wear tshirt and shorts, and editing a genesis skin to give the colorful effect of the paint.

What do you think?