6 caneras and one production frame????

Hi

Im new to this

I have 6 cameras in a scene each framed differently.

Now I come back to the scene and wanted to re-render the 6 views only to discover that there is only one production frame.

That is not logical

Each camera should have its own production frame.

Mic

Comments

• wetcircuitwetcircuit Posts: 0
    edited December 1969

each camera does have its own production frame which you can see in the preview. You have to turn on VIEW PRODUCTION FRAME (see pics)

Screen_Shot_2013-11-25_at_2.29_.57_PM_.png
    373 x 294 - 45K
    Screen_Shot_2013-11-25_at_2.29_.24_PM_.png
    626 x 556 - 54K
  • dot_batdot_bat Posts: 373
    edited November 2013

if your veiws for each camera have a different aspect ratio, it cant be done. a complaint of mine, each camera should be able to have its own aspect ratio, made a request for this option. it is only one production frame

Post edited by dot_bat on
  • evilproducerevilproducer Posts: 9,050
    edited December 1969

dot_bat said:
    if your veiws for each camera have a different aspect ratio, it cant be done. a complaint of mine, each camera should be able to have its own aspect ratio, made a request for this option. it is only one production frame

No, it is only one aspect ratio per render, each camera has a different production frame.

You can get around this by setting up multiple versions of the same scene in the Batch Queue. You can have each one version of the scene to use a different camera and you can also set the resolution for each instance of the same scene.