Help! Writer Needs Aliens!!

I'm a science fiction writer. Most of my book covers are unfinished because of my basic problem. I can't figure out how to get my custom hands/feet on a model. Any model.

I've tried Dariofish's wonderful HFS products. He doesn't include a two-fingered morph or thumbless morph.

I tried modifying David 8 with the correct body shape for my Zheien race. The HFS version shows what I got with David 8. Here's my Zheien hands/feet model. It should be tapered on both fingers, but that's the last version I did before I got sick. I'm disabled. Every time I get sick, I have to start over with the Blender tutorials. At this rate I will be dead before I get a Zheien model. Dariofish, could you add morphs to HFS for two fingers, thumbless, heelless, and smooth joints? My Zheien has silicone-based bones that bend slightly. He doesn't have elbows, wrists, or finger joints though the four-fingered bone structure is there for posing. I also need a flattening morph for fingers/toes and a rectangular option for soft corners. Zheien don't have fingernails. They have tiny claws in the corners. So I need a fingernail-less morph also.

Or, could someone simply taper my other finger/toe and attach the hands/feet to a David 8? Or show me how so I can do book covers with my Zheien fella? My entire book series is waiting for covers, so I simply have a landscape for all my books with the title. I've been trying to model a Zheien since 2009 without success. I'm so close!! I have tried to do postwork and give my Zheien the right hands, but it just looks cartoonish, like all my drawings/paintings. I started out with Poser and am switching over to DAZ because the Genesis 8 models look great, and because I can use Dreamlight's lighting sets. Things are coming together more and more for me.

All I need is a Zheien so I can get these book covers done. Help!!

Screenshot (929).png
3000 x 2000 - 983K
Screenshot (934).png
3000 x 2000 - 1M

Comments