Victoria 4 in Carrara?

2»

Comments

• WsCGWsCG Posts: 391
    edited September 2019

I have been using Carrara for 3 years.  I don't want to gloss over your issue, but honestly, I have never had the problem that you are describing.  I've also done a lot of reading of Carrara posts from the past.  I have never seen a problem exactly the same as yours in any of those posts.

I think that folks here are stumped because the problem is so unusual.  That is why you are getting such a wide array of answers, and not because Carrara has any difficulty importing and using content.  The normal Carrara workflow is very straightforward.  In fact, Carrara has a better-than-normal ability to download and use a wide variety of content.  That is a strength, not a weakness.

All that said, I feel your pain.  The frustration must be unbelievable, as all artists want to be creating renders and not solving problems all of the time..  Most Carrara issues have very simple solutions, and a high percentage are operator error.  But finding that solution or uncovering that error can be very difficult.  I hope that you keep trying.

Is there any chance that you can post screen shots of good examples of how the problem is viewed?  For example, you say that V4 clothing sometimes shows up but either "floats" or doesn't fit.  A picture of that might help someone see a possible solution.

Hi there,