Carrara 8.5 Pro isn't working in Mac Catalina iOS

I'm new to Carrara. I can open Carrara 8.5 Pro in Mac Catalina iOS. When I try to import Genesis or another charatcer or scene the program either frezzes or shuts down. Is there a patch or something I can do on my end? 

Comments

• There have been some mixed results with Carrara running under Catalina.

https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/357626/macos-catalina

I haven't had any issues but I'm only running it on a test drive. Let me see if I can reproduce your results. In the mean time, check your privacy settings for Carrara. They were giving me some issues under Mojave. 
    https://www.daz3d.com/forums/discussion/366731/problem-with-carrara-on-mac-solved#latest

• I can't find the privacy settings. I too a look at preferences and I still have the same problem. Carrara 8.5 pro (Mac) keeps shutting down when I try to load a Genesis character,

Thanks for your help BrianP21361 for your help.

• StezzaStezza Posts: 7,988

which Genesis version are you trying to load?

• Excellent point Stezza. Carrara (out of the box) only supports Genesis 1 and 2. If you try to load Genesis 3 or 8 it will crash. Misty has a Gensis 3 fix for sale on another site and a Genesis 8 freebie there too. I use them all the time. 

The privacy settings are part of Catalina not Carrara. I've attached a screen shot of where they are in Mojave. My work computer isn't running Catalina.

Screen Shot 2019-11-26 at 3.36.24 PM.png
    673 x 605 - 113K
  • In Carrar 8.5 pro, I can no longer apply a texture map to an object?? Have tried it a couple dozen times using a simple cube. In the past I could apply a JPG, PSD or even a MOV (for video) file to an object using flat mapping or parametric mapping. But now it does not apply the image. I think this must be because I upgraded to MacOS Cataline.

Any suggestions?

• TangoAlphaTangoAlpha Posts: 4,584

No good news, I'm afraid.