Unreal Engine renders better than NVIDIA IRAY in 1 second vs 30 minute IRAY renders-What's going on?

Comments

• Silver DolphinSilver Dolphin Posts: 1,586
    edited December 2019

No need to argue Daz Iray is good for main characters in stills One or Two charcters only. Everything else kicks it butt. I myself only use Iray on main chacters and do everything else in 3DL or Opengl and composite in GIMP. I prefer the game engine animation tools because I am not a professional and I just want fast and easy results. I purchase my first copy of Iclone here at Daz when they themselves were offering it for sale and that sold me on game engine animation. Yes, I know it is not as good as everything else but game engine animation is what consumers can easly use.  Pro's have the deep pockets for commerical solutions and hardware. Consequently, I would like to see something easier than Iclone's 3dexchange for moving Daz assets to game engine platforms for animation or conversly, give us a game engine to play with inside of daz studio.

Post edited by Silver Dolphin on
  • N-RArtsN-RArts Posts: 1,415

30 minutes?! I would run through the streets naked if I could get an Iray render completed in 30 minutes!

• TheKDTheKD Posts: 2,666

Only quickie outdoor renders in birthday suit with no actual scene just HDRI gets done that fast for me lol. Indoor is usually closer to an hour or more.

• FlipmodeFlipmode Posts: 881
    Mendoman said: