Help fetching Iray render property and adding step value

valzheimervalzheimer Posts: 519

First off, I'm a complete beginner at this, for as long as I've been around this forum best I can do is follow and combine existing examples, so beginner-level explanation would be appreciated.

Let's say I want to fetch the DzIrayRenderer property like Environment Intensity, but I want to add step value via script, for an example increase value by 0.5 to existing one every time script is innitiated. From my understanding I would use Render Settings - Find Property to locate Environment Intensity property but anything I do afterwards to set value doesn't function and I would appreciate some guildelines.

Beginning so far is consistent:

/==============================================================================////==============================================================================function getEnvironmentIntensity(){	var renderMgr = App.getRenderMgr();	var renderer = renderMgr.getRenderer( "DzIrayRenderer" );	if( !renderer )	{		return( 0 );	}	var renderElements = renderMgr.getRenderElementObjects();	var element = renderElements[1]; // NVIDIA Iray	var propGroups = element.getPropertyGroups();	var prop = propGroups.findProperty( "Environment Intensity" );

but here on I don't know how to manipulate further to get to getValue or setValue within the property that would match with the first part let alone step values like increasing by a number (I tried similar examples per nodes and objects but they must've led me rather wrong cause I can't make them work), so I'll just spare you all the fails I had and appreciate it if anyone would be willing to help :) Thanks.

Post edited by valzheimer on

Comments